The Summer Wetsuit Must Have!!

 

Billabong Surf Capsule Wetsuit! 

I was lucky enough to find this Long sleeve shorty wetsuit in the sale at Piran Surf in Perranporth! for a bargain price of £50! We all know it’s not always warm in the Cornish sea, I’ve always had my eyes on the Billabong Surf Capsule wetsuits but never found one in a  store locally. I just knew I had to grab the chance at getting it especially as it was in the sale!

These wetsuits aren’t just for surfers! Whether it be you’re on holiday and don’t want to wear a full wetsuit because you can take some of the cold, or just want to look good in the water they’re definitely a must have! 😍🏄🏼

You can get a wetsuit just like this for as little as £59.99! or if you’re not a fan of the cold water & don’t want to get your legs out but still want to look good you can also get a long wetsuit! With it being such great material and super stretchy they really are a must have! whether you want one at 1mm or maybe a little thicker at 3mm

I’ve always lived in Cornwall but not been a surfer and am keen to get in the water this year and get lessons! I’ve always dreamt of being able to surf or actually just stand on a board for one time! but this year it’s most definitely my mission!

Check out the guys in Piran Surf, located in the middle of Perranporth! They really are the loveliest bunch! Always happy and friendly!

The Guys at Piran Surf also hold surf lessons! if you’re staying maybe at the Haven site at Perran Sands and fancy taking that step of becoming a surfer or just want a one off surf lesson, pop into the shop and ask the guys about the lessons! Alternatively you can watch their YouTube video with tips on how to start off if you’d prefer to go alone!

http://www.piransurf.co.uk/index.php/

If you’re looking for surf lessons in Cornwall this year check out Adventure Bay surf school situated at Whitsand Bay! or if you’re further into cCornwall such as Fistral Beach, check out Fistral Surf School. Or for Watergate Bay, Westcountry Surf School! You can find all of these on Facebook, Twitter or even Instagram!

 

For more wetsuits just like my Billabong Surf capsule wetsuit check out Surfdome!

https://www.surfdome.com/Billabong_Wetsuits-489/13

Below you can find other wetsuits in the Billabong Surf Capsule range which are some of my favourites!

billabong-saltyjtropic

wet

Neon Wetsuit!

Another amazing Brand Locally to Newquay is Neon Wetsuits! I found these through a friend who uploaded a photo of her wearing one. Ever since I saw the photo I knew I needed to get my hands on one! I was fortunate enough to use one of their customised wetsuits for a surf & Nail shoot. They’re custom made and beautiful. The material is perfect whether it be summer or winter!

A little description from Neon’s website:

“Breaking free from the norm, neon wetsuits was born from the love of surfing, design, colour and doing things the way founder Elsie, wanted to do them. Function is key, with design simple and effective, whereas the look can be as bright or as subtle as the owner desires. All of neon’s wetsuits are made to order in a studio on the Cornish coast of England. Keeping the manufacturing of neon wetsuits in-house is so important to us. For our customers to build their own colours into their own suit and have it made to order is a unique experience we hope you will enjoy.”

http://neonwetsuits.com/products/andras-spring-suit

I can’t wait until I actually get some lessons in and get to use my neon wetsuit! it’s fab for the summer!

Follow the link to get your own Neon Wetsuit: http://neonwetsuits.com/

Leave a comment